November 3, 2020 Municipal Election

Town Clerk Brenda Torres has released the names of candidates running to fill vacant Council seats. Each candidate filed a nomination petition on or before 5:00 p.m. on Monday, August 24, 2020 as required for the election on November 3, 2020. Ms. Brenda Torres verified the ten (10) required signatures of registered voters needed for the nomination petitions.
The qualified candidates are:
  • Lindsay L. Hardy
  • Kevin L. Hyatt
  • Russell Andrade 
  • Amy Cramer Phillips
  • Missy Erickson
  • Martin Golembiewski
Three (3) seats are open on the seven (7) person council. Mayor Pro Tem Amy Phillips has served four (4) years and is eligible to run under Avon’s term limits. Councilor Jennie Fancher and Councilor Jake Wolf are term limited.

The November 3, 2020, election will be by General Mail Ballot only. The election is being coordinated with the Eagle County Clerk & Recorder's Office.

For general election information or to register to vote, contact the Eagle County Clerk & Recorder's Office at (970) 328-8715 or visit

Election Overview

The Town of Avon's elections are governed by the Colorado Municipal Election Laws, except as otherwise provided by the Town Charter or as Council may prescribe by ordinance hereafter enacted.

All municipal elections shall be non-partisan. No candidate for any municipal office shall run under a party label of any kind.

Voter Registration

Avon electors may register to vote or change voter information, including address change or party affiliation online at and at the following Eagle County office locations:
  • Eagle County Clerk & Recorder's Office - 500 Broadway, Eagle, CO 81631
  • Avon Clerk & Recorder's Office - 100 W Beaver Creek Boulevard, Avon, CO 81620
  • El Jebel Clerk & Recorder's Office - 20 Eagle County Drive, El Jebel, CO 81632
  • Grand View Building - 395 S Frontage Road, West Vail, CO 81657